Champaign County Republicans

2017 LDD Highlight Video

The Champaign County Republican Party held the annual Lincoln Day Dinner April 19, 2017, featuring distinguished economist Stephen Moore as our speaker.  Stephen Moore is a University of Illinois graduate, a Distinguished Visiting Fellow in the Project for Economic Growth at The Heritage Foundation and he is the founder of the Club for Growth, an organization that helps elect conservatives to Congress.

Mr. Moore took a leave from the Heritage Foundation and worked on the Trump Campaign. His talk described his time on the campaign trail as well as what he sees happening with the Trump Presidency.

The event was well attended and included recognition of the Annual Award Winners:

CCGOP Volunteer of the Year - Georgia McCartney

CCGOP Republican of the Year - Linda Brown-Yoakum

Active Senior Republican of the Year - Judith Stevens (unable to attend)

Additional photos, courtesy of Matt Difanis Team :: RE/MAX Realty Associates, can be found

The event organized by Co-Chairs Cathy & Jon Rector.

Thank you to the Rectors and all who attended.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.


get updates